top of page
Blogg: Blog2
Sök
  • Skribentens bildDaniel Andersson

Project 3. Day 42. Things are coming to an end.

Things have been crashing. And we have been working. There is way to much too actually summarise the last week. Some highlights. We have about 500+ total crashes. Sourcetree has died about 8 times so I've had to re install everything. Game repo has crashed 6 times. But we do as much as we can.. We have reworked our flame mechanic a bit. So now the players automatically catch it when it gets close. When you've caught it the timer will go down and you can then choose to throw it to the other player or let the timer run out and take damage. We have been having play testers over to see how they like the game and have them come with feedback. We have listened to some of it and made appropriate changes that made the game better.


But we can't listen to everything of course and some of the suggestions are right out ridiculous.

But I have finally gotten my LIA now at The Gang. Which is a huge relief.. So much stress and mental fatigue is gone. Like a weight have been lifted of my chest and it is so nice. I am really looking forward to working with this team and the seem like a pleasant group of people from the 3 that I've talked with so far. I really hope I learn a lot and I will work hard to make sure that I do.


So there is only 3 days left of this project now and things are coming to an end. People from our class have already moved away to go on their LIA and it's quite sad. To not see the people you see all day long. But this was inevitable and I really hope everyone is going to have really nice time at their respective places.


The remaning things to do for our project now is getting our end boss to work. Small bug fixes here and there. Light bake everything and make it nice. And pray nothing goes wrong (haha).





4 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

Project 3. Day 32. What now?

So starting the day we have more and more unity crashes. We can basically not work at all it feels like. The programmers have found something that might be the problem but there is not fix for it yet.

Project 3. Day 31. This is a long tunnel.

So last week we had the Beta presentation which went OK I would say. We barely got it done in time. For some reasons both me and Emil's computers were just crashing at the sight of Unity. And my Game

bottom of page